Dandelion Launchers Unit 8-10

Dandelion Launchers Unit 8-10

  • $64.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Dandelion Launchers is a series of 60 books that introduce the sounds of the alphabet in simple, decodable books. Units 8-10 is a set of 12 books, consisting of 4 books per unit. Each page has one line of text. This is an ideal reading resource for any phonics reading programme, especially used in conjunction with the Dandelion Readers Initial Phonic Code. 

Each set contains 4 books which focus on a specific set of sounds and each has a reading game. 

Phonic Sequence:

Unit 8 Lost  vcc cvcc
Unit 8 Jump!  vcc cvcc
Unit 8 Junk  vcc cvcc
Unit 8 The Gift  vcc cvcc
Unit 9 Bob is Glum  ccvc
Unit 9 Don't Spill  ccvc
Unit 9 Floss  ccvc
Unit 9 Stop the Prom!  ccvc
Unit 10 Stunt Rat  ccvcc
Unit 10 Punk Smells Crisps  ccvcc
Unit 10 Franks Swims  ccvcc
Unit 10 Mum gets Strict  ccvcc

The Dandelion Launchers Units 8-10 Workbook is a valuable teaching companion to the Dandelion Launchers Unit 8-10 Series and can be purchased separately. The workbook completes your set with practical activities relating to the Dandelion Launchers books. It is photocopiable and has activities focused on letter formation, blending and segmenting skills and first comprehension exercises.