Dandelion Readers Initial Code - Set 1 (1-10)

Dandelion Readers Initial Code - Set 1 (1-10)

  • $54.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

These reading books and associated resources are essential components of an effective structured phonics program. Designed for pre-primary and year one students.

Each reader includes:
  • Phonic Progression
  • Clear phonic sequences
  • Practice of blending skills
  • Minimal sight words
  • Text on a cream background to make it reader friendly
  • Motivating stories with appealing characters
  • Imaginative illustrations
  • A games page to enourage further reading practice  
Phonic Sequence:
Unit 1:  Sam - s a  t  i  m 
Unit 2:  Pip - n  o  p  
Unit 3:  Nan - b  c  g  h  
Unit 4:  Bad Cat - d  e  f   v 
Unit 5:  Bun in the Sun - k  l  r  u  
Unit 6:  Zig and Zag - j  w  z  
Unit 7:  Bob is not Well - x  y  ff  ll  ss  zz 
Unit 8:  The Lost Box - VCC,  CVCC 
Unit 9:  Flip ad Flop Slip - CCVC 
Unit 10:  The Stink - CCVCC

This series has an accompanying workbook which contain spelling, reading, writing activities and can be purchased separately here.

Dandelion-Readers-set-1-(1).jpg    Dandelion-Readers-set-1-3.jpg