Island Adventure

  • $98.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Jack and his sister, Snub, are visiting Gran and Grandpa on a remote island.  An accident brings them closer together, but a subsequently calamity is the beginning of an exciting quest.

Ten books introducing aternative vowel spellings. This series follows the same progression as the Talisman Series 1 and can be used in parallel. 

Book 1:  Saving the Day -  ‘ae’: ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2:  Sea Change  -  ‘ee’: ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3:  Coast to Coast  -  ‘oe’: ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
Book 4:  A World Away  -  ‘er’: , er, ir, ur,or, ear
Book 5:  Sounds and Shadows -  ‘ow’  ‘oi’: ow, ou & oi, oy
Book 6:  A Shrewd Route  -   ‘oo’: oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7:  An Amazing Find  -  ‘ie’:  igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8:  Awesome Morning  -   ‘or’:or, ore, a, aw, awe, au, ar, al, ough
Book 9:  Don't be Scared  -  ‘air’: air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10: Arty Party  -   ‘ar’: ar, a, al, au, ear

A spiral bound workbook is also available for purchase which comes with photocopiable phoneme manipulation and comprehension activities for each story.