Moon Dogs - Vowel Spelling Series (Set 3)

Moon Dogs - Vowel Spelling Series (Set 3)

  • $76.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Moon Dogs Series is a contemporary series of 14 books for older readers, continuing the adventures of the characters in the Moon Dogs band. Each story introduces two spellings of vowel sound. The progression echoes that of the Dandelion Readers and can therefore also be used alongside level 2 books. Each book contain a six page, fully illustrated story plus reading practice, vocabulary, comprehension questions and a game. This series prepares the reader for the Totem, Alba, Talisman and Rescue series that include more alternative spellings of these sounds. 

Book 1: Wet Day in Spain - ai, ay
Book 2: Lost in the Street - ee, ea
Book 3: The Boat Trip - oa, ow
Book 4: Birthday Lunch - ur, ir
Book 5: Matt's Bad Head - e, ea
Book 6: Mouse in the House - ow, ou
Book 7: A Gloomy Room - oo, ue
Book 8: A Wild Night - igh, i
Book 9: A Jog in the Woods - oo, oul
Book 10: An Awful Morning - oa, ow
Book 11: Out of Oil - oy, oi
Book 12: Beach Party - ar, a
Book 13: A Scary Haircut - air, are
Book 14: Steer Clear - ear, eer

Interest age 8-14

Reading Age F/1

Follows Phase 5 of Letters and Sounds

The Moon Dog Vowel Spelling Workbook can be purchased separately. It is a spiral bound photocopiable book which contains word building, reading, spelling, comprehension, grammar and vocabulary exercises.