Pet Shop Panda

Pet Shop Panda

  • $44.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Teach reading at home with Pet Shop Panda - a phonic series of books aimed at parents wanting to teach their little ones to read. Specially developed to introduce young children to phonics and support their first steps in learning to read.

Aimed at children aged 4-5, each of the eight delightful books introduces the sounds of the alphabet in small steps to allow independent reading from the outset. Each book introduces new letters/sounds while revising previously taught phonic letters/sounds and high-frequency or sight words.

Carefully structured to ensure successful progression, the first book has words created using just 5 letter sounds.

Learning to Read: A Parent's Guide booklet is included which provides practical advice and tips for giving children a head start in the world of reading. 

The books in this series are:

Book 1: Sam - s, a, t, i, m,
Book 2: Pam - n, o, p,
Book 3: Tig - b, c, g, h,
Book 4: Fin - d, e, f, v,
Book 5: Kip - k, l, r, u,
Book 6: Jet - j, w, z,
Book 7: Ben - x, y, ff, ll, ss, zz,
Book 8: Sid - CVC

Pet-Shop-Panda-Book-1.png       Pet-shop-Panda-page.png