Rescue Series

Rescue Series

  • $98.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The Rescue series follows the same phonic progression as the Talisman series. Erin is babysitting her baby brother, Jack. Danny, her best friend comes over to play a video game. In a moment of distraction disaster strikes! Can Erin rescue her baby brother? Can she save the day?

This series of 10 books introduces more alternative spellings for vowel sounds. Each title has 16 pages in full colour, with exciting and motivating stories and illustrations. The targeted phonemes in this series are 'ae', 'ee', 'oe', 'er', 'ow', 'oi', 'oo', 'ie', 'or', 'air' and 'ar'.

Book 1: A Great Holiday  -  ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2: The Search Begins  -  ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3: Rainbow  -  ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
Book 4: On with the Search  -  er, ir,ur, or, ear
Book 5: A Long Way Down  -  ow, ou, &, oi, oy
Book 6: A Gruesome Monster  -  oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7: Time is Running Out  -  igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8: An Aweful Planet  -  or, ore, a, aw, awe, au, ar, al, ough
Book 9: No Time to Spare  -  air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10: Dark Times  -  ar, a, al, au, ear

A spiral bound workbook is also available for purchase which comes with photocopiable phoneme manipulation and comprehension activities for each story.