Sounds-Write Extended Code Series - First Steps

Sounds-Write Extended Code Series - First Steps

  • $50.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

This 10 book set is based on children and their hobbies.  The series is a continuation of our First Steps Collection. The simple sentence structures and short word counts will help to introduce children to Extended Code sounds and spellings without overloading them.  It covers Units 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12 & 14 of the Extended Code.  The collection will be perfect for children who are taking their first steps into the Extended Code. 

These books are matched to the Sounds-Write Units in the Extended Code.

The First Steps Extended Code Collection includes:

Unit 1: Kate Bakes /ae/
Unit 2: Lee Reads /ee/
Unit 4: Flo Rows /oe/
Unit 6: Earl's Words /er/
Unit 7: Ali's Chess Set /e/
Unit 8: Tao's Trek /ow/
Unit 10: Charity's Flute /oo/ as in moon
Unit 11: Tess's Bike Race /ie/
Unit 12: Jack Camps in the Woods /oo/ as in book
Unit 14: Doug's Cousin /u/